My Favourite Pictures and Memories from June

Hi everyone!

I’ve been neglecting my blog so much this year 😦 This has been a very busy month again, so here’s my monthly post that’s part of a Swap-Bot swap! I hope to post more in the next month!

On 1st June I went to AttitudeFest (a recurring event hosted by Attitude Holland) for the first time! I didn’t take nearly enough photos! It was such a fun day and I met so many lovely people! There were lots of fun workshops to attend and I managed to get lots of really cool clothing items from the clothing swap workshop. I was planning on doing a post featuring all the items I got there, but didn’t have time – let me know if any of you would still like to see it anyway. One of the highlights of the day was meeting this lovely lady (Grave Lavolta) who I have been following on Instagram for a few years now!

btf

I also got a few photos taken by ByMarije, a photographer whose work I really admire! The nose chain and necklace are my own creations and are available to purchase from my Etsy store.

The following week I left for my first ever Wave-Gotik-Treffen! Again – if you would still like an individual post on this, let me know! I know it’s super late! But here are some of the highlights of the festival.

One of the only photos I took with my friend Caroline. We shared an Airbnb for the week! She has a really cool blog so check it out!
The local bakery sold these cute coffin cakes during the festival so I just had to get one!
The beautiful Wachau church ruins where The Moon and the Nightspirit performed on the Sunday!
Our DIY absinthe bar, haha! I wanted to try absinthe for the first time so my friends helped me out!
Our extremely tired faces! This was taken at 8am on the Tuesday morning when we got kicked out of the last party of WGT.

I took my husband to do a free walking tour of our city and got him to take a selfie! He normally hates selfies!

From the 24th until the 29th I was on a family holiday where we rented a boat on the Canal de la Marne au Rhin in France! I’ll be writing an in-depth post on the trip sometime this week, but here are some photos!

The massive boat lift Saint-Louis-Arzviller
The view from the ChΓ’teau de Lutzelbourg ruins
We also stopped in Luxembourg on the way home. It’s so beautiful there!

I hope you enjoyed reading about my month!

J

xx

Leave a comment