My Favourite Pictures and Memories from December

Hello everyone!

Here’s another post that’s part of the ESG: My favourite picture of the month December swap on Swap-Bot.

December was quite a busy month for me!

On 3rd December, I went to the CCHQ Reunion party with my best friend Juan. Here’s how we looked for the night.

The next week, I got a new piercing! It’s called a conch piercing – it’s the one with the grey diamanté.

I had a braai (barbecue for my international friends!) at my house on the 17th. I’ve been friends with Bree for many, many years and we realised that we have never taken a photo together! So of course we had to take one.

The next day, I was trying to pack for my holiday but Rits obviously wasn’t very happy. I went to Cape Town for 10 days with my parents.

While in Cape Town, I got to do an amazing shoot with a photographer whose work I have been admiring for years! Check out Silverwolf Photography.

My friend Kalyca and I went shopping on Long Street, and then she took me to The Royale Eatery, where I had the most incredible burger! It might actually be the best burger I’ve ever had.

I got to see Simi, who I haven’t seen in over a year! It was great to catch up!

I arranged to meet up with a bunch of friends who were also in Cape Town! We took this photo of all of us together.

The next day, we went to Boulders Beach to see the penguins!

My dad and I also went on a boat trip to see the seal island!

I took this beautiful photo of the sea turtle at Two Oceans Aquarium. It’s so beautiful and majestic.

My mother and I went to Polkadraai and picked strawberries! They were so sweet and delicious, but it was hard work and I don’t think I’d do it again.

On the way home from Polkadraai, we went to Butterfly World! My mother love it so much because she is obsessed with butterflies. There were so many different kinds of butterflies and many other interesting things to see.

And of course, no trip to Cape Town is complete without a photo of Table Mountain! I love this photo I took with the clouds hanging over the mountain.

 
I completely forgot to take photos on New Years Eve, but my boyfriend and I went to Wolmer Metal New Year’s Party and had lots of fun!
I hope you enjoyed hearing about my month!

 

J

xx

One comment on “My Favourite Pictures and Memories from December

  1. Oh, that all sounds so wonderful! And beautiful pictures! I want warmer weather now. I’ve been freezing INSIDE lately.

Leave a Reply

