My DIY Little Sister from Bioshock cosplay!

Hi everyone!

I haven’t posted in a while, sorry!

I know this is a bit late, but I wanted to share my Little Sister cosplay that I made for rAge Expo at the beginning of this month! I am still deciding whether or not to wear this for Halloween as well.

14711478_696346073852879_621791883260114183_o

For those of you who don’t know what a Little Sister looks like, here are some references:

 

I bought a blue corduroy dress on Bid or Buy for very cheap, and modified it into a Little Sister dress! I have no prop-making skills so I got my friend Leena to make the ADAM syringe for me πŸ™‚

 

screenshot_20161024-180527

 

Here’s what I did in order to change this dress into a Little Sister dress:

  1. Cut off the sleeves and about 10cm from the skirt and lined them with white.
  2. Made an apron to tie over the dress.
  3. Added 4 large white buttons above the apron line.
  4. Threw fake blood on everything!

 

Here’s what I did to complete the look:

  1. Inserted Eye Voodoo contact lenses – I got the Angelic Hazel. Yes I know Little Sisters have yellow eyes, but I didn’t want to buy lenses that I can only wear with this specific look.
  2. I simply did my foundation as usual, but instead of using a translucent powder to set the foundation, I softly went over my skin with white eye shadow
  3. Filled in eyebrows black as usual
  4. Added thicker white eye shadow around my eyes
  5. Added eyeliner in my waterline
  6. Put a little bit of grey lipstick in the centre of my lips and used a brush to smudge it out, creating a dead look.
  7. Tied half of my hair up with a blue ribbon.
  8. And done!

 

I had so much fun making and wearing this cosplay! It was the first time I cosplayed “properly”, i.e. not my own original characters like I usually do. Bioshock is my favourite game series of all time so I hope I did it justice.

 

14691271_958602557616689_4356505055908024374_o

 

Let me know what you think!

 

 

J

xx

2 comments on “My DIY Little Sister from Bioshock cosplay!

  1. Leena Swarts says:

    I thought it looked excellent Jossie!! Now please tell me you didn’t poke someone with that needle… it still doesn’t look too clean. πŸ˜›

  2. Jossie Ayame says:

    Lots of people asked me to! I posed for so many photos with the syringe sticking into people’s hearts! πŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

