Why I Travel

Hello everyone!

 

This post is another one for a swap on Swap-Bot, which can be found here.

 

I’m fortunate enough to come from a relatively well-off family, so while living in England, traveling was a huge part of my life. I grew to love it from a young age – I would pack at least 2 weeks in advance due to the excitement. The plane trip there was also just as exciting for me – I would always take the window seat, so I can see the plane take off and look at the different landscapes we pass over (when we weren’t flying at night or through clouds). I loved seeing how different the scenery and cultures were and would imagine what I would be like if I grew up there instead. We would usually go to a new country every holiday, as well as having our yearly skiing trip in the French Alps. Sadly I lost most of my old photos when my hard drive crashed a few years ago, but here’s a photo of us at Disney World Florida in 2002:

File name            	:DSCN0704.JPG File size            	:1000.1KB(1024114Bytes) Shoot date           	:0000/00/00 00:00:00 Picture size         	:2048 x 1536 Resolution           	:72 x 72 dpi Number of bits       	:8bit/channel Protection attribute 	:Off Hide Attribute       	:Off Camera ID            	:N/A Model name           	:E995 Quality mode         	:FINE Metering mode        	:Multi-pattern Exposure mode        	:Programmed auto Flash                	:No Focal length         	:8.2 mm Shutter speed        	:1/362.8second Aperture             	:F6.7 Exposure compensation	:0 EV Fixed white balance  	:Auto Lens                 	:Built-in Flash sync mode      	:N/A Exposure difference  	:N/A Flexible program     	:N/A Sensitivity          	:Auto Sharpening           	:Auto Curve mode           	:N/A Color mode           	:COLOR Tone compensation    	:AUTO Latitude(GPS)        	:N/A Longitude(GPS)       	:N/A Altitude(GPS)        	:N/A

My passion for traveling hasn’t changed except that I can no longer do it as regularly, as I now live in South Africa. It’s very expensive for us to travel anywhere due to the poor economy. I have an entire bucket list of countries I want to visit one day (or visit again because I was so young the last time). I can’t afford to travel much now, but I plan to move to Denmark in a few years and then traveling will be easier again. I do often go to different places within my country though. On a few occasions we have gone overseas since living here as well. I have also paid for my own trips to Portugal (sadly those photos are also lost) and Denmark.

 

Val Thorens (French Alps), 2013

Val Thorens (French Alps), 2013

 

Mozambique, 2014

Mozambique, 2014

 

The Little Mermaid in Denmark, 2015

The Little Mermaid in Denmark, 2015

 

Clarens, 2016

Clarens (South Africa), 2016

 

I hope you enjoyed reading!

 

 

J

xx

Leave a Reply

